Access Keys:

 
 
St Jamesís Primary School, Newtownabbey

Our School

Welcome to St James's Primary School and Nursery Unit's website. 

 

St James's Primary School and Nursery Unit is a vibrant, forward thinking, inclusive school in Newtownabbey.  We welcome children from lots of different backgrounds and cultures and we value and cherish everyone as a unique individual.  We have a hard working, dedicated staff who work tirelessly to develop our children socially, emotionally, spiritually, physically and academically and ensure that each child is happy in our school.  We enjoy the support of our parents and work in partnership with them to ensure their children flourish in our care.

 

If you would like to learn more about our school and experience our warm and welcoming atmosphere, please do not hesitate to contact us to arrange a visit.  

 

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, 19th March 2019
First Confession (10am St James's Church)
Monday, 25th March 2019
Big Pedal Challenge
Tuesday, 26th March 2019
Big Pedal Challenge
Wednesday, 27th March 2019
Big Pedal Challenge
Thursday, 28th March 2019
Big Pedal Challenge
Friday, 29th March 2019
Big Pedal Challenge
Monday, 1st April 2019
Big Pedal Challenge
Tuesday, 2nd April 2019
Big Pedal Challenge
Wednesday, 3rd April 2019
Big Pedal Challenge
Thursday, 4th April 2019
Big Pedal Challenge
Friday, 5th April 2019
Big Pedal Challenge
Thursday, 18th April 2019
Half Day (12 noon finish)
 

Latest News

15th Mar 2019
Our annual St Patrick’s Day concert was a treat as always. Every class from...
15th Mar 2019
In Mr Mc Namee’s Year 4 class, we celebrated St. Patrick’s Day by reciting...
 
 
14th Mar 2019
Our Year 4 classes met up with their new friends in Whitehouse Primary School. As...
 
 
 
12th Mar 2019
Congratulations to Sarah Syeda, our Year 7 Pupil who won the Seamus Heaney award...
 
 
 
12th Mar 2019
Today Year 6/7 travelled to the Ulster Hall for the launch of the Poetry in...