Access Keys:

 
 
St Jamesís Primary School, Newtownabbey
Anti Bullying Week This week is Anti Bullying Week.  Our children will be taking part in various activities to promote this year's theme of 'Respect'. | Open Night Our Open Night is on Tuesday 4th December from 6.30pm until 7.30pm.  Everyone welcome.
open new window
pause
play

Our School

Welcome to St James's Primary School and Nursery Unit's website. 

 

St James's Primary School and Nursery Unit is a vibrant, forward thinking, inclusive school in Newtownabbey.  We welcome children from lots of different backgrounds and cultures and we value and cherish everyone as a unique individual.  We have a hard working, dedicated staff who work tirelessly to develop our children socially, emotionally, spiritually, physically and academically and ensure that each child is happy in our school.  We enjoy the support of our parents and work in partnership with them to ensure their children flourish in our care.

 

If you would like to learn more about our school and experience our warm and welcoming atmosphere, please do not hesitate to contact us to arrange a visit.  

 

Upcoming Events

Thursday, 15th November 2018
Anti Bullying Week
Friday, 16th November 2018
Anti Bullying Week
Friday, 23rd November 2018
Ice Hockey (Friendship Four)
Tuesday, 27th November 2018
Flu Vaccination
Transfer Meeting (Year 6 Parents)
Tuesday, 4th December 2018
Open Night (6.30pm - 7.30pm)
Thursday, 6th December 2018
Children's Christmas Dinner
Friday, 7th December 2018
Half Day (12 noon finish)
Tuesday, 11th December 2018
Nursery Concert (9.30am (full time and morning classes))
Nursery Concert (1.00pm Afternoon Class)
Thursday, 13th December 2018
Year One Concert (9.30am)
Year Two Concert (11.00am)
Friday, 14th December 2018
Year 3 and 4 Concert (9.30am)
Santa Hat Stroll